Calls for Phenomenology Papers

Dear Phenomenology Colleagues,

I am on the Executive Committee on two fine academic organizations that promote phenomenology scholarship. Both have issued their Calls for Papers for the 2015 conferences.

The Interdisciplinary Coalition of North American Phenomenologists (ICNAP) is accepting calls for papers up to March 1. It is a setting very friendly to all varieties of phenomenology scholars. I plan to present again this year; I am also on the Executive Committee. A couple years ago, I brought a panel of my students to present and they enjoyed it very much. Some of them still stay in touch with contacts they made. See http://www.icnap.org/call.htm

While I was at posting CFPs, I thought I would put up the preliminary call from Society for Phenomenology and Human Sciences (SPHS). As many of you know this organization has always enjoyed a strong Fielding University presence, thanks to the path-finding work of Valerie Bentz and David Rehorick. SPHS meets in the fall in conjunction with SPEP (Society for Phenomenology and Existentialist Philosophy). See https://www.sphs.soziologie.uni-konstanz.de

This year we will be meeting in Atlanta in October, hosted by Emory University. If you have any questions,please get in touch with me: I am the membership chair.

If you have questions about the settings or organizations please do contact me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

