Creating Integrative Work accepted for publication

I am delighted to share that my article “Creating Integrative Work: A Qualitative Study of How Massage Therapists Work with Existing Clients” has been accepted for publication in the Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies.  It is based on my dissertation research that was completed about two years ago.  I coauthored this journal article with my external examiner, Dr. Glenn Hymel, who gets to share in the credit of mentoring me and the research.  I was able to acknowledge the support Fielding provided me in this effort: I received a FGU grant for the research, and presented the results at a conference last year as an ISI Fellow.  And naturally, I got to acknowledge my wonderful committee: Drs. Valerie Bentz, David Rehorick, Connie Corley, and Dorianne Cotter-Lockard.

The exact date for the print version, but they offer online advance that should be released sooner.

Publishing this research has taken longer than I anticipated.  The results have journeyed through two conferences, a poster presentation, and several local forum groups.  This publication is hopefully its finale, and goes to show that dissertation research can follow one around for years.

Luann

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

