Fielding Summer Session 2013

 This week, I will join the Fielding Summer Session  that is in nearby Arlington, VA.

I look forward to contributing to the Phenomenology Session with my dear friend, colleague, and mentor Dr. Valerie Bentz on Thursday, July 18.  On Friday, I will be on a panel with my alum buddies Michelle Mehta, Patti Millar, Kathie Court,   Luann Fortune, Marisa Sanchez. We are presenting our experience and hoping for a productive discussion on The First Year Out: After The FOR.

In addition, I will be searching out input and interest in a new project I am launching, along with Fielding HOD alumni Alice Kitchel and Jim Marlet.  Called the Scholar-Practitioner Circle Project, it is geared towards continuing discussion, networking, and research on how post-docs continue to translate their scholarly perspective to their practice worlds.  For all my Scholar-Practitioner friends, watch for updates here as our project evolves.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

