Paper to be presented at ICNAP

My submission to the Interdisciplinary Coalition of N. American Phenomenologists has been accepted for presentation.  I will be presenting on the interdisciplinary model I helped develop for the first Fielding Embodiment course in 2009.  I was privileged to spearhead this effort, and am pretty enthusiastic about both themulti-disciplinary approach we used and the inclusion of phenomenology.  My paper is called:
Embodiment as Examined in Multiple Disciplines:A Model for Phenomenology and Interdisciplinary Study
I will be acknowledging all my contributing colleagues collectively in my presentation, as well as Dean Katrina Rogers, Dr. Connie Corley ,and especially Dr. Valerie Bentz who continues to offer this important course work at Fielding’s School of Human Development.  Further information on the conference and ICNAP can be found at http://www.icnap.org/meetings.htm

Leave a comment

Filed under research, Somatic practices & research, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

